1980 - Hardcover
Saturday, June 9, 2012 at 11:58PM
National Book Foundation

The Ghost Writer

By Philip Roth

Original Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Current Publisher: Vintage

Fiction (Hardcover) Finalists That Year:

Fiction (Hardcover) Winner That Year: William Styron for Sophie’s Choice

Fiction Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Roth won the National Book Award for Fiction twice: in 1960 for Goodbye, Columbus and in 1995 for Sabbath’s Theater. He was also a Fiction Finalist three other times: in 1975 for My Life as a Man, in 1984 for The Anatomy Lesson, and in 1987 for The Counterlife.


Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.