Saturday, June 9, 2012 at 11:34PM
National Book Foundation

The Stories of John Cheever

By John Cheever

Original Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf

Current Publisher: Vintage

Fiction Finalists That Year: 

Fiction Winner That Year: Tim O’Brien for Going After Cacciato

Fiction Judges That Year: Alison Lurie, Mary Lee Settle, Wallace Stegner

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Cheever won the National Book Award for Fiction twice: in 1958 for The Wapshot Chronicle and in 1981 for The Stories of John Cheever. He was also a Fiction Finalist in 1974 for The World of Apples.


Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.