Saturday, June 9, 2012 at 11:43PM
National Book Foundation

Lying Low

By Diane Johnson

Original Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf

Current Publisher: Plume

Fiction Finalists That Year: 

Fiction Winner That Year: Tim O’Brien for Going After Cacciato

Fiction Judges That Year: Alison Lurie, Mary Lee Settle, Wallace Stegner

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Johnson was a Finalist two other times: in 1973 for Lesser Lives (Biography) and in 1997 for Le Divorce (Fiction).

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.