Saturday, June 9, 2012 at 11:09PM
National Book Foundation

Will You Please Be Quiet, Please?

By Raymond Carver

Original Publisher: McGraw-Hill Book Company

Current Publisher: Vintage

Fiction Finalists That Year: 

Fiction Winner That Year: Wallace Stegner for The Spectator Bird

Fiction Judges That Year: Erskine Caldwell, George P. Elliott, Orville Prescott

The Year in Literature:

More Information:

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.