Saturday, June 9, 2012 at 11:16PM
National Book Foundation

Orsinian Tales

By Ursula K. Le Guin

Original Publisher: Harper & Row

Current Publisher: Harper Perrenial

Fiction Finalists That Year: 

Fiction Winner That Year: Wallace Stegner for The Spectator Bird

Fiction Judges That Year: Erskine Caldwell, George P. Elliott, Orville Prescott

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Le Guin won the National Book Award for Children’s Books in 1973 for The Farthest Shore and was a Finalist two other times: in 1972 for The Tombs of Atuan (Children’s Books) and in 1985 for Always Coming Home (Fiction).

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.