Saturday, June 9, 2012 at 10:08PM
National Book Foundation

Searches and Seizures

By Stanley Elkin

Original Publisher: Random House

Current Publisher: David R. Godine; Open Road Integrated Media (ebook)

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Thomas Pynchon for Gravity’s Rainbow and Isaac Bashevis Singer for A Crown of Feathers and Other Stories

Fiction Judges That Year: Donald Barthelme, James Boatwright, Truman Capote, Timothy G. Foote, Cynthia Ozick

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Elkin was a Fiction Finalist two other times: in 1972 for The Dick Gibson Show and in 1991 for The MacGuffin.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.