Saturday, June 9, 2012 at 10:00PM
National Book Foundation

Apostles of Light

By Ellen Douglas

Current Publisher: University Press of Mississippi 

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Thomas Pynchon for Gravity’s Rainbow and Isaac Bashevis Singer for A Crown of Feathers and Other Stories

Fiction Judges That Year: Donald Barthelme, James Boatwright, Truman Capote, Timothy G. Foote, Cynthia Ozick

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Ellen Douglas is the pen name of Josephine Ayres Haxton. She was born in Mississippi and raised in Louisiana and Arkansas.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.