Saturday, June 9, 2012 at 9:25PM
National Book Foundation


By Alan Friedman

Original Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf

Current Publisher: Authors Choice Press, an imprint of iUniverse, Inc.

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: John Barth for Chimera and John Williams for Augustus

Fiction Judges That Year: Evan Connell, Leslie A. Fielder, William Gass, Walker Percy, Jonathan Yardley

The Year in Literature:

More Information:




Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.