Friday, June 8, 2012 at 5:55PM
National Book Foundation

The Dick Gibson Show

By Stanley Elkin

Original Publisher: Random House

Current Publisher: Dalkey Archive Press; Open Road Integrated Media (ebook)

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Flannery O’Connor for The Complete Stories of Flannery O’Connor

Fiction Judges That Year: Joan Didion, Martha Duffy, Joseph Heller, Christopher Lehmann-Haupt, L. Woiwode

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Elkin was a Fiction Finalist two more times: in 1974 for Searches and Seizures and in 1991 for The MacGuffin.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.