Friday, June 8, 2012 at 5:02PM
National Book Foundation


By James Dickey

Original Publisher: Houghton Mifflin

Current Publisher: Delta

Fiction Finalists That Year: 

Fiction Winner That Year: Saul Bellow for Mr. Sammler’s Planet

Fiction Judges That Year: John Cheever, Maurice Dolbier, John Leonard, Marya Mannes, William Styron

The Year in Literature:

More Information:

Links: nbapoetryblog.squarespace.com/journal/2011/3/8/1966.html

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.