Friday, June 8, 2012 at 4:53PM
National Book Foundation

Fat City

By Leonard Gardner

Original Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Current Publisher: University of California Press

Fiction Finalists That Year: 

Fiction Winner That Year: Joyce Carol Oates for them

Fiction Judges That Year: Barbara Epstein, Peter Matthiessen, Harvey Swados

The Year in Literature:

More Information:

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.