Friday, June 8, 2012 at 4:59PM
National Book Foundation

The Collected Stories of Jean Stafford

By Jean Stafford

Original and Current Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Fiction Finalists That Year: 

Fiction Winner That Year: Joyce Carol Oates for them

Fiction Judges That Year: Barbara Epstein, Peter Matthiessen, Harvey Swados

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Stafford was a Fiction Finalist once previously, in 1953 for The Catherine Wheel.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.