Lost in the Funhouse

By John Barth

Original Publisher: Doubleday & Company, Inc.

Current Publisher: Anchor

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Jerzy Kosinki for Steps

Fiction Judges That Year: Irving Howe, Jerre Mangione, Wright Morris

The Year in Literature:

  • House Made of Dawn by N. Scott Momaday won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Samuel Beckett won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Barth won the National Book Award for Fiction in 1973 for Chimera.


PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 1969 | Main | 1968 »