Wednesday, June 6, 2012 at 10:25AM
National Book Foundation

The Embezzler

By Louis Auchincloss

Original Publisher: Houghton Mifflin

Current Publisher: Transaction Large Print

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Bernard Malamud for The Fixer

Fiction Judges That Year: John K. Hutchens, Mark Schorer, Anthony West

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Auchincloss was a Fiction Finalist three other times: in 1960 for Pursuit of the Prodigal, in 1961 for The House of Five Talents, and in 1965 for The Rector of Justin.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.