The Embezzler

By Louis Auchincloss

Original Publisher: Houghton Mifflin

Current Publisher: Transaction Large Print

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Bernard Malamud for The Fixer

Fiction Judges That Year: John K. Hutchens, Mark Schorer, Anthony West

The Year in Literature:

  • The Fixer by the Bernard Malamud also won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Miguel Ángel Asturias won the Nobel Prize for literature. 

More Information: Auchincloss was a Fiction Finalist three other times: in 1960 for Pursuit of the Prodigal, in 1961 for The House of Five Talents, and in 1965 for The Rector of Justin.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

« 1967 | Main | 1966 »