Wednesday, June 6, 2012 at 10:32AM
National Book Foundation

Office Politics

By Wilfrid Sheed

Original Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Current Publisher: Out of Print

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Bernard Malamud for The Fixer

Fiction Judges That Year: John K. Hutchens, Mark Schorer, Anthony West

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Sheed was a Fiction Finalist once more, in 1974 for People Will Always Be Kind

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.