Wednesday, June 6, 2012 at 10:15AM
National Book Foundation

The Liberation of Lord Byron Jones

By Jesse Hill Ford

Original Publisher: Little, Brown

Current Publisher: Out of Print

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Katherine Anne Porter for The Collected Stories of Katherine Anne Porter

Fiction Judges That Year: Paul Horgan, J.F. Powers, Glenway Wescott

The Year in Literature:

More Information: The Liberation of Lord Byron Jones was made into a 1970 film of the same title directed by William Wyler and starring Roscoe Lee Browne, Lee J. Cobb, Lola Falana, and Lee Majors.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.