Pericles on 31st Street

By Harry Petrakis

Original Publisher: Quadrangle Books

Current Publisher: Out of Print

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Katherine Anne Porter for The Collected Stories of Katherine Anne Porter

Fiction Judges That Year: Paul Horgan, J.F. Powers, Glenway Wescott

The Year in Literature:

  • The Collected Stories of Katherine Anne Porter also won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Shmuel Agnon and Nelly Sachs won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Petrakis was a Fiction Finalist once more, in 1967 for A Dream of Kings

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

« 1967 | Main | 1966 »