Going Away

By Clancy Sigal

Original Publisher: Houghton Mifflin, Inc.

Current Publisher: Out of Print

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: J.F. Powers for Morte D’Urban

Fiction Judges That Year: Elizabeth Hardwick, Harry Levin, Gore Vidal

The Year in Literature: 

  • The Reivers by William Faulkner won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Giorgos Seferis won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Sigal was the principal screenwriter for the 2002 film “Frida” about Mexican painter Frida Kahlo.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

« 1963 | Main | 1963 »