Wednesday, June 6, 2012 at 9:33AM
National Book Foundation

Ship of Fools

By Katherine Anne Porter

Original Publisher: Little, Brown & Co.

Current Publisher: Amereon Limited

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: J.F. Powers for Morte D’Urban

Fiction Judges That Year: Elizabeth Hardwick, Harry Levin, Gore Vidal

The Year in Literature: 

More Information: Porter won the National Book Award for Fiction in 1966 for her Collected Stories. She was a also Nonfiction Finalist in 1953 for The Days Before.

Links: www.nbafictionblog.org/nba-winning-books-blog/1966.html

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.