Ship of Fools

By Katherine Anne Porter

Original Publisher: Little, Brown & Co.

Current Publisher: Amereon Limited

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: J.F. Powers for Morte D’Urban

Fiction Judges That Year: Elizabeth Hardwick, Harry Levin, Gore Vidal

The Year in Literature: 

  • The Reivers by William Faulkner won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Giorgos Seferis won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Porter won the National Book Award for Fiction in 1966 for her Collected Stories. She was a also Nonfiction Finalist in 1953 for The Days Before.


PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

« 1963 | Main | 1963 »