Tuesday, June 5, 2012 at 2:01PM
National Book Foundation

The Pawnbroker

By Edward Lewis Wallant

Original Publisher: Harcourt, Brace & World

Current Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Walker Percy for The Moviegoer

Fiction Judges That Year: Lewis Gannett, Herbert Gold, Jean Stafford

The Year in Literature:

More Information:


The Pawnbroker on HoughtonMifflinBooks.com

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.