Tuesday, June 5, 2012 at 1:58PM
National Book Foundation

Franny and Zooey

By J.D. Salinger

Original Publisher: Little, Brown & Co.

Current Publisher: Back Bay Books

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Walker Percy for The Moviegoer

Fiction Judges That Year: Lewis Gannett, Herbert Gold, Jean Stafford

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Salinger never won the National Book Award, but he was a Fiction Finalist once previously, in 1952 for The Catcher in the Rye.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.