Among the Dangs

By George P. Elliott

Original Publisher: Holt, Rinehart & Winston

Current Publisher: Out of Print

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Walker Percy for The Moviegoer

Fiction Judges That Year: Lewis Gannett, Herbert Gold, Jean Stafford

The Year in Literature:

  • The Edge of Sadness by Edwin O'Connor won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • John Steinbeck won the Nobel Prize for literature. 

More Information:

  • Elliott was born in Knightstown, Indiana in 1918 and grew up in Southern California. He died in New York City in 1980.
  • Among the Dangs is a collection of ten short stories.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

« 1962 | Main | 1962 »