Tuesday, June 5, 2012 at 1:31PM
National Book Foundation

The Light in the Piazza

By Elizabeth Spencer

Original Publisher: McGraw-Hill

Current Publisher: University Press of Mississippi

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Conrad Richter for The Waters of Kronos

Fiction Judges That Year: B.J. Chute, Robert M. Coates, Arthur Mizener

The Year in Literature: 

More Information: Spencer was a Fiction Finalist once before, in 1957 for The Voice at the Back Door.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.