Tuesday, June 5, 2012 at 1:26PM
National Book Foundation

Ceremony in Lone Tree

By Wright Morris

Original Publisher: Atheneum

Current Publisher: Bison Books

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Conrad Richter for The Waters of Kronos

Fiction Judges That Year: B.J. Chute, Robert M. Coates, Arthur Mizener

The Year in Literature: 

More Information: Morris won the National Book Award in 1957 for The Field of Vision and again in 1981 for Plains Song. He was also a Fiction Finalist two more times: in 1955 for The Huge Season and in 1958 for Love Among the Cannibals.

Links: www.nbafictionblog.org/nba-winning-books-blog/2009/7/13/1957.html

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.