Tuesday, June 5, 2012 at 1:25PM
National Book Foundation

To Kill a Mockingbird

By Harper Lee

Original Publisher: Lippincott

Current Publisher: HarperCollins

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Conrad Richter for The Waters of Kronos

Fiction Judges That Year: B.J. Chute, Robert M. Coates, Arthur Mizener

The Year in Literature: 

More Information: To Kill a Mockingbird is Lee’s only book. Though she began work on a second novel and a nonfiction book, she hasn’t finished either.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.