Monday, June 4, 2012 at 11:38PM
National Book Foundation

The Third Choice

By Elizabeth Janeway

Original Publisher: Doubleday & Company

Current Publisher: Out of Print

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Philip Roth for Goodbye, Columbus

Fiction Judges That Year: Kay Boyle, Brendan Gill, Alexander Laing, William Peden, Charles J. Rolo

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Janeway was a Finalist once more, in the History category in 1972 for Man’s World, Woman’s Place: A Study in Social Mythology. She was also a Fiction Judge in 1955.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.