Monday, June 4, 2012 at 11:39PM
National Book Foundation

The Pistol

By James Jones

Original Publisher: Charles Scribners & Sons, Inc.

Current Publisher: University of Chicago Press; Open Road Integrated Media (ebook)

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Philip Roth for Goodbye, Columbus

Fiction Judges That Year: Kay Boyle, Brendan Gill, Alexander Laing, William Peden, Charles J. Rolo

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Jones won the National Book Award for Fiction in 1952 for From Here to Eternity.

Links: www.nbafictionblog.org/nba-winning-books-blog/2009/6/18/1952.html


Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.