Monday, June 4, 2012 at 11:59PM
National Book Foundation

The Devil’s Advocate

By Morris West

Original Publisher: William Morrow & Co.

Current Publisher: Loyola Classics

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Philip Roth for Goodbye, Columbus

Fiction Judges That Year: Kay Boyle, Brendan Gill, Alexander Laing, William Peden, Charles J. Rolo

The Year in Literature:

More Information:

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.