Monday, June 4, 2012 at 11:28PM
National Book Foundation

Wake Up, Stupid

By Mark Harris

Original Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf

Current Publisher: E-Reads

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Philip Roth for Goodbye, Columbus

Fiction Judges That Year: Kay Boyle, Brendan Gill, Alexander Laing, William Peden, Charles J. Rolo

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Harris was a Fiction Finalist once previously, in 1958 for Something About a Soldier.


Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.