Monday, June 4, 2012 at 11:26PM
National Book Foundation

The Mansion

By William Faulkner

Original Publisher: Random House

Current Publisher: Vintage International

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Philip Roth for Goodbye, Columbus

Fiction Judges That Year: Kay Boyle, Brendan Gill, Alexander Laing, William Peden, Charles J. Rolo

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Faulkner won the National Book Award for Fiction in 1951 for his Collected Stories and again in 1955 for A Fable. He was also a Fiction Finalist in 1952 for Requiem for a Nun.


Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.