Monday, June 4, 2012 at 11:24PM
National Book Foundation

Mrs. Bridge

By Evan S. Connell, Jr.

Original Publisher: Viking Press

Current Publisher: Counterpoint Press

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Philip Roth for Goodbye, Columbus

Fiction Judges That Year: Kay Boyle, Brendan Gill, Alexander Laing, William Peden, Charles J. Rolo

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Connell was a Finalist once more, in the Poetry category for Points for a Compass Rose in 1974.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.