Monday, June 4, 2012 at 9:50PM
National Book Foundation

A Death in the Family

By James Agee

Original Publisher: McDowell, Obolensky

Current Publisher: Penguin Classics

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: John Cheever for The Wapshot Chronicle

Fiction Judges That Year: Van Wyck Brooks, Albert J. Guerard, Mrs. William W. Johnson, William Maxwell, Francis Steegmuller

The Year in Literature:

More Information:

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.