Monday, June 4, 2012 at 10:13PM
National Book Foundation

Atlas Shrugged

By Ayn Rand

Original Publisher: Random House

Current Publisher: Plume

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: John Cheever for The Wapshot Chronicle

Fiction Judges That Year: Van Wyck Brooks, Albert J. Guerard, Mrs. William W. Johnson, William Maxwell, Francis Steegmuller

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Atlas Shrugged was Rand’s fourth and final novel. At more than 1,000 pages, it was also her longest. 

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.