Monday, June 4, 2012 at 10:07PM
National Book Foundation

Love Among the Cannibals

By Wright Morris

Original Publisher: Harcourt, Brace & Company

Current Publisher: University of Nebraska Press

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: John Cheever for The Wapshot Chronicle

Fiction Judges That Year: Van Wyck Brooks, Albert J. Guerard, Mrs. William W. Johnson, William Maxwell, Francis Steegmuller

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Morris won the National Book Award in 1957 for The Field of Vision and again in 1981 for Plains Song. He was also a Fiction Finalist two more times: in 1955 for The Bad Seed and in 1961 for Ceremony in Lone Tree.

Links: www.nbafictionblog.org/nba-winning-books-blog/2009/7/13/1957.html

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.