Monday, June 4, 2012 at 10:00PM
National Book Foundation

The Velvet Horn

By Andrew Lytle

Original Publisher: McDowell, Obolensky

Current Publisher: Out of Print

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: John Cheever for The Wapshot Chronicle

Fiction Judges That Year: Van Wyck Brooks, Albert J. Guerard, Mrs. William W. Johnson, William Maxwell, Francis Steegmuller

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Lytle was a member of the Southern Agrarians, a group of twelve American writers including National Book Award Winners John Crowe Ransom and Robert Penn Warren and Finalist Allen Tate.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.