Monday, June 4, 2012 at 9:54PM
National Book Foundation

By Love Possessed

By James Gould Cozzens

Original Publisher: Harcourt, Brace & Company

Current Publisher: Out of Print

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: John Cheever for The Wapshot Chronicle

Fiction Judges That Year: Van Wyck Brooks, Albert J. Guerard, Mrs. William W. Johnson, William Maxwell, Francis Steegmuller

The Year in Literature:

More Information:

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.