Monday, June 4, 2012 at 9:36PM
National Book Foundation

The Last Hurrah

By Edwin O’Connor

Original Publisher: Little Brown & Co.

Current Publisher: Back Bay Books

Fiction Finalists That Year: 

Fiction Winner That Year: Wright Morris for The Field of Vision

Fiction Judges That Year: Robert Gorham Davis, Leslie Fiedler, Oliver LaFarge, W.G. Rogers, Peter Taylor

The Year in Literature:

More Information:

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.