Monday, June 4, 2012 at 9:31PM
National Book Foundation

These Thousand Hills

By A.B. Guthrie, Jr.

Original Publisher: Houghton Mifflin

Current Publisher: Houghton Mifflin

Fiction Finalists That Year: 

Fiction Winner That Year: Wright Morris for The Field of Vision

Fiction Judges That Year: Robert Gorham Davis, Leslie Fiedler, Oliver LaFarge, W.G. Rogers, Peter Taylor

The Year in Literature:

More Information:

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.