Further Fables for Our Time

By James Thurber

Original Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Current Publisher: Out of Print

Fiction Finalists That Year: 

Fiction Winner That Year: Wright Morris for The Field of Vision

Fiction Judges That Year: Robert Gorham Davis, Leslie Fiedler, Oliver LaFarge, W.G. Rogers, Peter Taylor

The Year in Literature:

  • The Pulitzer Prize was not given for fiction.
  • Albert Camus won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Thurber was a Finalist once more, in the Nonfiction category in 1960 for The Years with Ross, a memoir about founder and publisher of The New Yorker, Harold Ross.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

« 1958 | Main | 1957 »