Monday, June 4, 2012 at 9:29PM
National Book Foundation


By B.J. Chute

Original Publisher: E.P. Dutton & Company, Inc.

Current Publisher: Green Mansion Press

Fiction Finalists That Year: 

Fiction Winner That Year: Wright Morris for The Field of Vision

Fiction Judges That Year: Robert Gorham Davis, Leslie Fiedler, Oliver LaFarge, W.G. Rogers, Peter Taylor

The Year in Literature:

More Information:

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.