Monday, June 4, 2012 at 9:12PM
National Book Foundation

Marjorie Morningstar

By Herman Wouk

Original Publisher: Doubleday & Co.

Current Publisher: Back Bay Books

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: John O’Hara for Ten North Frederick

Fiction Judges That Year: Carlos Baker, John Brooks, Granville Hicks, Saunders Redding, Mark Schorer

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Wouk was a Fiction Finalist twice more: in 1952 for The Caine Mutiny and in 1981 for War and Remembrance.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.