Marjorie Morningstar

By Herman Wouk

Original Publisher: Doubleday & Co.

Current Publisher: Back Bay Books

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: John O’Hara for Ten North Frederick

Fiction Judges That Year: Carlos Baker, John Brooks, Granville Hicks, Saunders Redding, Mark Schorer

The Year in Literature:

  • Andersonville by MacKinlay Kantor won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Juan Ramón Jiménez won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Wouk was a Fiction Finalist twice more: in 1952 for The Caine Mutiny and in 1981 for War and Remembrance.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

« 1957 | Main | 1956 »