Monday, June 4, 2012 at 9:04PM
National Book Foundation

Faithful Are the Wounds

By May Sarton

Original Publisher: Rinehart & Company, Inc.

Current Publisher: W.W. Norton & Company

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: John O’Hara for Ten North Frederick

Fiction Judges That Year: Carlos Baker, John Brooks, Granville Hicks, Saunders Redding, Mark Schorer

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Sarton was a Finalist three other times: in 1953 for A Shower of Summer Days (Fiction) and twice in 1958 for The Birth of a Grandfather (Fiction) and In Time Like Air (Poetry).

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.