Monday, June 4, 2012 at 2:40PM
National Book Foundation

The Last Hunt

By Milton Lott

Original Publisher: Houghton Mifflin

Current Publisher: Out of Print 

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: William Faulkner for A Fable

Fiction Judges That Year: Malcolm Cowley, Paul Engle, Elizabeth Janeway, Wallace Stegner, Robert Penn Warren

The Year in Literature: 

More Information: 

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.