The Last Hunt

By Milton Lott

Original Publisher: Houghton Mifflin

Current Publisher: Out of Print 

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: William Faulkner for A Fable

Fiction Judges That Year: Malcolm Cowley, Paul Engle, Elizabeth Janeway, Wallace Stegner, Robert Penn Warren

The Year in Literature: 

  • A Fable also won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Halldór Laxness won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: 

  • This was Lott’s first of three novels.
  • The Last Hunt was made into a 1956 film of the same title directed by Richard Brooks and starring Robert Taylor and Stewart Granger. 

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

« 1955 | Main | 1955 »