Monday, June 4, 2012 at 2:14PM
National Book Foundation

The Catherine Wheel

By Jean Stafford

Original Publisher: Harcourt, Brace & Co.

Current Publisher: Out of Print

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Ralph Ellison for Invisible Man

Fiction Judges That Year: Saul Bellow, Martha Foley, Irving Howe, Howard Mumford Jones, Alfred Kazin

The Year in Literature:

More Information: 

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.