The Tiger’s Wife

By Téa Obreht

Original and Current Publisher: Random House

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Jesmyn Ward for Salvage the Bones

Fiction Judges That Year: Deirdre McNamer, Jerome Charyn, John Crowley, Victor LaValle, Yiyun Li

The Year in Literature:

  • A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan won the 2011 Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Tomas Tranströmer won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Obreht was a 5 Under 35 honoree in 2010, selected by National Book Award Fiction Winner Colum McCann. She was also the first 5 Under 35 honoree to become a National Book Award Finalist.

Buy the Book:


PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

« 2011 | Main | 2011 »