Saturday, June 16, 2012 at 10:27PM
National Book Foundation

Parrot and Olivier in America

By Peter Carey

Original Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf

Current Publisher: Vintage

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: Jaimy Gordon for Lord of Misrule

Fiction Judges That Year: Andrei Codrescu, Samuel R. Delany, Sabina Murray, Joanna Scott, Carolyn See

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Carey is one of only two writers who have won the Man Booker Prize twice; the other is J.M. Coetzee. Carey first won the Booker in 1988 for Oscar and Lucinda, and won again in 2001 for The True History of the Kelly Gang.

Buy the Book:

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.